2009 Regular Season
Award Winners

The final results have been tabulated
The following flyers are
The 2009 Division Champions

Neil Simpson-First Place Expert
Joe Fustolo-Second Place Expert
Glenn Simpson-Third Place Expert

Paul Kubek-First Place Advanced
Chris Sarnowski-Second Place Advanced

Richard Sherman-First Place Sportsman
Jake Vader-Second Place Sportsman

A recap of the 2009 season can be found below

2009 Formula GX Season Re-Cap
12 Contests ( 7 different winners )

5/17Granite State Invitational-Franklin, NH    Neil Simpson
6/6  Eastern Mass Invitational-Kingston, MA Joe Fustolo
6/14Granite State Championships-Franklin, NH    Matt Stas
6/28Len Minick Memorial-East Hampton, CTNeil Simpson
7/12Ron Connors Memorial-Wrentham, MA  Neil Simpson
8/16107th R/C Flyers Shootout-Saugus, MARichard Sherman
8/23Salmon River Shootout-East Hampton, CT    Neil Simpson
9/6  New England Championships-Worcester, MA      Joe Fustolo
10/4Silver Lake Shootout-Kingston, MA     Glenn Simpson
10/11      North County Shootout-Leominster, MANeil Simpson

11/1Wingbuster Fall Fly Off-Middleboro, MAJeff Vader
11/7The Fall Finale-Franklin, NH        Brian Stas

The Sportsman Season Champ was Richard Sherman
shown here with his Dad and Jim Carpenter
Jake Vader was second in the Sportsman Division season points race.
Both Jake and Richard can give anyone a battle.
Paul Kubek and Chris Sarnowski
finished one, two in the
Advanced Division Season Championship
The Expert Division Season Champs were
Neil Simpson (1st), Joe Fustolo (2nd)
and Glenn Simpson (3rd)